January 24, 2008

Reminders for Jan 26

Posted in Intellectual Freedom, Selection, Updates tagged , , at 1:52 pm by maf

Plans are set for Saturday. It looks like the lunch plans are not the least of these!

Dr. Tallman will be there.  Beth will take the lead on the topic of censorship (have you done your private reflection yet?)   We will touch a number of selection tools, so don’t forget to bring your example for show and tell.

On the housekeeping front, summer course information is beginning to become available. I will start gathering preferences for my summer course meetings, as soon as I figure out the best way to do this.

And of course, I will answer all of your questions about the SP Draft and there will be group time.

The Exhibition list seems nearly complete. I am very happy with the balance and there is little chance that I will ask someone to shift.

My entire web site was down earlier today but seems to be working fine now.  It made me realize, for about 2 hours, how much I depend upon my own website as a representation of my brain!  Here’s hoping for no further technical difficulties.

Tomorrow I have the normal Friday round of meetings and will fall behind on email.  I look forward to seeing you on Saturday, 9a, A1880!

Leave a Reply

