November 11, 2008

Clarification: What’s due on 11/15

Posted in Assignments at 8:40 am by maf

Hello!   Thanks to Anne Marie and Kristie, I found a mistake on the Planner that I will clarify here.

All you have to do on Nov 15 is show up and give your presentation.  That’s it.  Nothing else is due.

The dropboxes should be set up to receive your presentation files, notebook URLS, design ideas, and reflections – all on later dates.

I am happy for your presentation to be a URL – in many ways, it’s easier to deal with almost any slide sharing format rather than Powerpoint.  But I will take the Powerpoint – except not in Office 2007 format.

Remember that the classroom computer may not run Office 2007 Powerpoint – another reason to use a 2.0 slide presenter.  Googledoc Presentations, Slide Share, and Voice Thread are all possibilities.

I fixed the little due date problem on the Planner and hope it’s not anywhere else.  (I had changed my mind and then not found all of the references to the original due dates.)

Once again, let me emphasize that it’s better to plan for the short side (10 minutes) of the target time range rather than the long side (20 minutes).  Let me know if you have any questions!

Leave a Reply

