December 6, 2008

Almost there

Posted in Updates at 9:29 am by maf

It’s nice to not be going to Gwinnett today!  Of course, I miss you all.

First, a note for all of Cohort 7. I am risking overstepping my role a bit here, because you’ve probably already taken care of this in partnership with your advisor:

If you are graduating in May,  two critical documents must be filed by Jan 23, before our first class: Program of Study and Graduation Application.  The POS is not something you can do quickly at the last minute – actual paper is involved.  For this reason, this particular deadline in January sometimes comes as an unpleasant surprise.  If this applies to you, get with your advisor about the specifics.

Now, onto EDIT 6900 news:

  • I believe I have finished grading all major assignments.  There are a few items on my “catch-up” list, which I will handle after I finish the PDEPs (assuming I ever will …)
  • Next week, I’ll add things up in the gradebook and file the grades. In the meantime, you can look for yourself to check if anything is missing.
  • Course evals are 94% complete – great!  I’ll be chasing that one person down – why not get it done before I check?  It would save me 15 minutes trying to figure out who is missing.  Thanks to the other 94% of you!
  • Research permissions and E-permission forms:  all done!  100%!  In this category, you win!  (EDIT 7340 “won” in the course-evaluation race.)
Leave a Reply

